Happy Nowruz – سال نو مبارک

Nowruz is the name of the Iranian New Year also known as the Persian New Year, which is celebrated worldwide by Iranian people, along with some other ethno-linguistic groups, as the beginning of the Iranian New Year.

Nowruz 2016

A new day. A fresh start. The return of the sun. Nowruz or (Farsi: نوروز) literally means “new day” in Persian, and is celebrated in countries around the world, including Iran, Iraq, India, Afghanistan, Tajikistan, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, and Kyrgyzstan. Nowruz celebrates the Vernal Equinox when the day is evenly split between light and night.

Special pastries, nuts, fruit, and fresh flowers, are popular today with additional variations by region. In parts of Iran and Azerbaijan, colored eggs, bonfires, and red ribbons signal the coming of the sun and new birth.



Global Times of Occurance


Iran Time : Sunday March 20, 2016, 08:00:12 AM
ايران: ساعت 08:00:12 صبح – یکشنبه 1 فروردین 1395

Los Angeles Time (PST*) : Saturday March 19, 2016, 09:30:12 PM
لس آنجلس: ساعت 09:30:12 شب – شنبه 19 مارس 2016

Tehran: Sunday March 20, 2016, 08:00:12 AM
New York: Sunday March 20, 2016, 12:30:12 AM*
Paris: Sunday March 20, 2016, 05:30:12 AM
Toronto: Sunday March 20, 2016, 12:30:12 AM*
San Francisco: Saturday March 19, 2016, 09:30:12 PM*
London: Sunday March 20, 2016, 04:30:12 AM
Vancouver: Saturday March 19, 2016, 09:30:12 PM*
Houston: Saturday March 19, 2016, 11:30:12 PM*
Stockholm: Sunday March 20, 2016, 05:30:12 AM

Nowruz Times

Other Cities Around the World

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail